

### Governor's Advisory Council on Disability Affairs MEETING NOTICE June 27, 2017 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Thomas Jefferson Room, Claiborne Building, 1201 N. 3<sup>rd</sup> Street, Baton Rouge, LA

#### Agenda

1)	Call to Order	9:00
2)	Committee Meetings (concurrently) Transportation (North Dakota Room) and Education (Iowa Room)	9:05
	Break / Transition	10:15
	Accessibility (North Dakota Room) and Employment (Iowa Room)	10:25
	Lunch / Break / Transition	11:35
3)	Approval of Minutes	12:25
4)	La Department of Health updates	12:30
5)	Committee Reports and Discussions	1:00
	Transportation	
	Education	
	Accessibility	
	Employment	
6)	Discussion of Legislative Session including Budget	1:50
7)	Discussion and Planning of ADA Symposium	2:15
8)	Update on Inclusive Arts Contest and GOLD Awards	2:45
9)	Other Business	2:55
10)	Adjournment	3:00

If you need additional information or special accommodations, please notify Jolan Jolivette at (225) 219-7553. Public comment will be allowed on each agenda item prior to a vote of the Council or Committee.



## Governor's Advisory Council on Disability Affairs TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Tuesday, June 27, 2017 9:05 AM to 10:15 AM Claiborne Building, North Dakota Room

### **Committee Members**

Present?	Present?	Present?	
Amy Dawson	Laura Brackin	Donna Breaux	
Pam Darby	Gale Dean	Lynette Fontenot	
Cynthia Obier	Christopher Kirby	Linda Kocher	
Jamie Karam	Kelly Monroe	Joshua Hollins	
Sharon Hennessey	Mark Thomas	Sharon Buchert	
Stephen Kauffman	Tara Leblanc	Linda Theriot	
Jim Sprinkle*	John Schweitzer*	Tina Antelone*	
Jolan Jolivette, Staff	Jessica Lewis, Staff	Brian Wood, Intern	

1. Call to Order and Introductions	9:05 am
2. Review and approval of March 21, 2017, Transportation Committee meeting minutes	
3. Dept. of Transportation and Development update	9:10 am
4. Transportation Survey Status update and discussion	9:25 am
5. November Shreveport DOTD Conference update	9:55am
6. Other Business	10:10am
7. Motion to Adjourn	10:15am



## Governor's Advisory Council on Disability Affairs EDUCATION COMMITTEE Tuesday, June 27, 2017 9:05 AM to 10:15 AM Claiborne Building, Iowa Room

### **Committee Members**

Present?		Present?	Present?
	Ava Dejoie*	Sen. Gerald Boudreau	IX Katie Corkern
	Laureen Mayfield	Rep. Malinda White	Ann Darling*
	Harry Brady	Libby Murphy	Jamie Wong
	Paula Rodriguez	Sandee Winchell	Mary Breaud
	Ashley McReynolds*	Dana Hunter*	Juanita Washington*
	Bambi Polotzola, Staff	Nicholas Fisher, Interr	April Dunn, Intern

1.	Call to Order and Introduction	9:05 am
2.	Review and approval of March 21, 2017, Education Committee meeting minutes	
3.	Legislative updates including budgetary impact on education (early childhood, K-12, higher ed)	9:10 am
4.	LDE's Requests for Applications (RFA) to identify partner organizations to support families of students with disabilities update and discussion	9:30 am
5.	Employment First - education component discussion	9:50 am
6.	Other Business	10:10 am
7.	Motion to Adjourn	10:15 am



## Governor's Advisory Council on Disability Affairs ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:25 AM to 11:35 AM Claiborne Building, North Dakota Room

#### **Committee Members**

Present?	Present?	Present?	
Amy Dawson	Lynette Fontenot	Katie Corkern	
Cynthia Obier	Paula Rodriguez	Tara Delee	
Harry Brady	Stephen Kauffman	Linda Theriot	
Jamie Karan	Sharon Buchert	Tara Leblanc	
Joshua Hollins	Sharon Hennessey		
Jim Sprinkle*	Andrew Baer*		
Jolan Jolivette, Staff	Nicholas Fisher, Intern		

1. Call to Order and Introductions	10:25am
2. Review and approval of March 21, 2017, Accessibility Committee meeting minutes	
3. Legislative Updates regarding accessibility	10:30am
<ul> <li>4. Accessibility issues at the Capitol discussion</li> <li>i. Collection of accessibility issues</li> <li>ii. Legislative Budgetary Control Council</li> </ul>	10:40am
<ol> <li>ADA Symposium on July 26, 2017 discussion</li> <li>Focus: Physical Accessibility</li> </ol>	11:10am
6. Other Business	11:30am
7. Motion to Adjourn	11:35am



## Governor's Advisory Council on Disability Affairs EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:25 AM to 11:35 AM Claiborne Building, Iowa Room

#### **Committee Members**

Present?		Present?		Present?	
5	Sen. Gerald Boudreaux		Laura Brackin		Donna Breaux
F	Pam Darby		Gale Dean		Ava Dejoie*
J	Jamie Wong		Christopher Kirby		Linda Kocher
L	_aureen Mayfield		Kelly Monroe		Libby Murphy
F	Rep. Malinda White		Mark Thomas		Sandra Winchell
N	Mary Breaud				
J	Jessica Lewis, Staff		Bambi Polotzola, Staff		Brian Wood, Intern

1. Call to Order and Introductions	10:25am
2. Review and approval of March 21, 2017, Employment Committee meeting minutes	
<ol> <li>Employment First Workgroup update, including draft report review and discussion</li> </ol>	10:30am
4. 2017 Regular and 2 <sup>nd</sup> Special Sessions review	11:15am
5. 2018 SILC Congress update	11:25am
6. Other Business	11:30am
7. Motion to adjourn	11:35am